Updated: July 8, 2020 (09:47)

    A new All Party Parliamentary Group for Wrestling launched this week.

    The group will be co-chaired by Labour MP Alex Davies-Jones and Conservative MP Mark Fletcher, with Conservative MP Paul Bristow as vice-chairman.

    Those also expected to be involved include TWM’s own Danny Stone, who is Chief Executive of the Antisemitism Policy Trust, and more.

    For those who don’t know, APPGs are groups that seek support from MPs across ALL political parties to work on specific topics.

    It is a HUGE move for British wrestling and comes off the back of the #SpeakingOut movement, and the call for more regulation in British wrestling.