The Ticking Time Bomb set it off in Korakuen Hall as Hiromu Takahashi top a giant leap towards returning to the Junior Heavyweight singles summit.

    Hiromu Takahashi won the 25th Best of The Super Juniors tournament, beating Taiji Ishimori in an incredible final. With both men brawling all around the hallowed halls, dropping eachother on their heads several times and several close submissions, it took a Timebomb from Takahashi to Ishimori for the win, the trophy and the chance to face Will Ospreay for the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Title at Dominion.

    The tensions between Chris Jericho and Tetsuya Naito continue to bubble nicely ahead of their IWGP Intercontinetnal Championship match. Following his, EVIL, BUSHI and SANADA‘s win over ACH, KUSHIDA, Ryusuke Taguchi and Dragon Lee, Chris Jericho appeared once again on the video screen, vowing to take Naito’s title and make him famous.

    Marty Scurll is not making any friends with any wrestling legends, taking aim at Hiroshi Tanahashi and Jushin Thunder Liger following his tag team victory with Yujiro Takahashi over the aforementioned Tanahashi and Toa Henare. Post-match, he battered ‘Ace’ with an umbrella and applied the chicken wing, only for Liger to make the save and challenge ‘The Villain’ to a 6-man tag match at Dominion  which will pit Liger, Tanahashi & Rey Mysterio vs. Scurll &  two other Bullet Club members.

    Ahead of his massive two-out-of-three falls title match, IWGP Heavyweight Champion Kazuchika Okada and Will Ospreay beat Chase Owens and Kota Ibushi, when Chase fell victim to something looking very similar to a V-Trigger, and then the Rainmaker for the win.

    In other non-tournament matches Chris Sabin and Flip Gordon beat Tiger Mask IV and Shota Umino, Toru Yano was up to his old tricks again,  helping his team containing himself Tomohiro Iishi and YOSHI-HASHI to a win against Minoru Suzuki, TAKA Michinoku and Takashi Iizuka and Roppongi 3K got a big win over the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Champions when they and Hirooki Goto beat Taichi, El Desperado and Yoshinobu Kanemaru.