The full list of names and blocks for G1 Climax 30 was revealed in Sendai. 20 wrestlers will make up two blocks in the tournament, which kicks off on Saturday September 19 in Osaka before heading around the country with 19 events in the ensuing 30 days until the final three days in Ryogoku Sumo Hall.

    The official entrants are:


    • Kota Ibushi – 6th entry, 4th consecutive. 2019 G1 winner
    • Jeff Cobb – 2nd entry, 2nd consecutive
    • Kazuchika Okada – 9th entry, 9th consecutive, 2012, 2014 G1 winner
    • Tomohiro Ishii – 8th entry, 8th consecutive. NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Champion
    • Will Ospreay – 2nd entry, 2nd consecutive
    • Shingo Takagi – 2nd entry, 2nd consecutive
    • Minoru Suzuki – 9th entry, first in two years. NEVER Openweight Champion
    • Taichi – 2nd entry, 2nd consecutive IWGP Tag Team Champion
    • Jay White – 3rd entry, 3rd consecutive
    • Yujiro Takahashi – 7th entry, first in five years


    • Hiroshi Tanahashi – 19th entry, 19th consecutive. 2007, 2015, 2018 G1 winner
    • Juice Robinson – 4th entry, 4th consecutive
    • Hirooki Goto – 13th entry, 13th consecutive. NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Champion. 2008 G1 winner
    • Toru Yano – 15th entry, 14th consecutive. Provisional KOPW2020
    • YOSHI-HASHI – 4th entry, first in two years. NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Champion
    • Tetsuya Naito – 11th entry, 11th consecutive. IWGP Intercontinental & Heavyweight Champion. 2013, 2017 G1 winner
    • SANADA – 5th entry, 5th consecutive
    • Zack Sabre Jr. – 4th entry, 4th consecutive. IWGP Tag Team Champion
    • KENTA – 2nd entry, 2nd consecutive. IWGP United States Heavyweight Championship right to challenge holder
    • EVIL – 5th entry, 5th consecutive