NXT Women’s Championship

    The future of the NXT women’s landscape began to take shape on July, 24, 2013, when NXT female standouts Paige and Emma clashed in a tournament final to become the first holder of the NXT Women’s Championship. Paige walked away as the inaugural champion that night, but a long line of future greats would follow, including Sasha Banks, Charlotte Flair, Bayley, and Asuka.

    Since the NXT Women’s Championship debuted, the industry has seen a major shift in how women are presented. Thus far, women in WWE have made history by main eventing Pay-Per-Views and competing in Iron Man matches, Ladder matches and Hell in a Cell matches that were previously exclusive to the men’s division.

    Source: WWE


    No. Wrestler Reign Date Days held Location Event 
    6 Ember Moon 1 November 18, 2017 25+ Houston, Texas NXT TakeOver: WarGames 
     Vacated  August 24, 2017  Winter Park, Florida NXT 
    5 Asuka 1 April 1, 2016 510 Dallas, Texas NXT TakeOver: Dallas 
    4 Bayley 1 August 22, 2015 223 Brooklyn, New York NXT TakeOver: Brooklyn 
    3 Sasha Banks 1 February 11, 2015 192 Winter Park, Florida NXT TakeOver: Rival 
    2 Charlotte 1 May 29, 2014 258 Winter Park, Florida NXT TakeOver 
     Vacated  April 24, 2014  Baltimore, Maryland NXT 
    1 Paige 1 June 20, 2013 308 Winter Park, Florida NXT 

    Longest reign: Asuka (523 days)
    Shortest reign: Ember Moon (current holder)